Meet The Team

he UK Tech Cluster Group has a board of volunteers who each represent the tech industry in a region or nation of the UK. As well as representing the tech ecosystems in their individual regions, organisations are also aligned with initiatives such as the Northern Powerhouse, Midlands Engine and Western Gateway. Together the Group covers the length and breadth of the UK and has a deep knowledge and understanding of tech ecosystem development and the needs of businesses based outside of London. 

 

We encourage other grass roots tech support organisations who may represent cities, towns or smaller geographical areas to become members of the UK Tech Cluster Group and benefit from collaborating and sharing best practice with like minded people. To find out more about joining, please contact the relevant representative in your region.

 

Scotland – Jane Morrison –  jane.morrison-ross@scotlandis.com  

Northern Ireland – Alan Watts – Alan.Watts@wearecatalyst.org 

Wales – Mark John – mark@tramshedtech.co.uk 

North East – David Dunn – david.dunn@sunderlandsoftwarecity.com 

Yorkshire and Humber – Mel Kanarek – mel@sheffield.digital

North West – Katie Gallagher – katie@manchesterdigital.com

East and West Midlands – David Hardman – david.hardman@bruntwood.co.uk 

East of England – Tim Robinson – tim@techeast.com 

South East of England – Phil Jones – phil@wiredsussex.com 

South West – Ben Shorrock – ben@techspark.co 

Ben Shorrock

MD at TechSPARK
signature

Katie Gallagher

Manchester Digital
signature

Mel Kanarek

Sheffield Digital
signature

Lee Omar

Connected Liverpool
signature

Mark John

COO Tramshed Tech
signature

David Dunn

Sunderland Software City
signature

Tim Robinson

COO Tech East
signature

David Hardman

Managing Director, Bruntwood SciTech - Birmingham
signature

Jane Morrison-Ross

CEO ScotlandIS
signature

Phil Jones

MD Wired Sussex

Alan Watts

Catalyst

Dedicated to connecting, educating and strengthening our tech communities